Frequently, I ask Grumpy how he is doing in his assignment and  more often than not he gives me this slightly bewildered look like he is confused by why I would ask before responding with something like ” fine ” or “Okay”. This morning was no exception to that. Though I believe what he said was ” I’m good”.  I told him to let me know if he noticed that he was starting to become irrationally irritated and then made a mental note to check with him again in 5 or 6 days.

We are 26 days into this one and he has been enthusiastic about earning as much time off as he can with extra T&D. I won’t even pretend like I am going easy on him. No, T&D has been just shy of vicious. Most of the time I am not giving him more than a few seconds to compose himself between edgings and even then I am not totally hands off.  So, yes I am checking in on him more often. So far, yes has done just fine. It would be irresponsible of me to not check and not make him think how it could be effecting him.

Leave a Reply

